facebook twitter flickr you tube pinterest
 
About

Paid Time Off

Vacation

Administrative staff accrue 20 days of vacation per year and are eligible to use accrued vacation immediately. Accruals occur on a monthly schedule. 

Bi-weekly staff accrue 20 days of vacation per year. Accruals occur on a monthly schedule and can be used after completing a 120 day probationary period.

Sick

Exempt staff paid monthly and non-exempt staff paid bi-weekly accrue 10 days per year. Accruals are based upon pay periods.

Holidays

Otterbein observes 12 holidays per calendar year. Eligible upon employment.

Official Holidays for 2016-2017 Academic Year

Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2016
Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2016
Columbus Day Monday, October, 10, 2016
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 24, 2016
Friday, November 25, 2016
Christmas Monday, December 26, 2016
Tuesday, December 27, 2016
Wednesday, December 28, 2016
 One-time Additional Days Off Thursday, December 29, 2016
  Friday, December 30, 2016
New Year’s Day Monday, January 2, 2017
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 16, 2017
Good Friday Friday, April 14, 2017
Memorial Day Monday, May 29, 2017

Funeral Leave

Up to 3 days paid leave for immediate family member. Eligible upon employment.

Jury Duty

Full pay, unless jury duty occurs outside business hours. Eligible upon employment.

 

/ Office of Human Resources

Human Resources is located at 25 W. Home St.

Office Hours
M-F: 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Contact

p / 614.823.1805

f / 614.823.1511

e / hr@otterbein.edu