facebook twitter flickr you tube pinterest
 
Academics

Academic Affairs Division

Our mission is to educate the whole person.

Academic Affairs is tasked with creating the curriculum and educational programming that fulfills the University's mission.

The mission of Otterbein University is to educate the whole person in a context that fosters the development of humane values. Otterbein University is a private, coeducational, comprehensive liberal arts institution that offers full-time and continuing education programs of liberal arts and professional education at the Baccalaureate, Master's and Doctoral levels. Our commitment is to the liberal arts as the foundation of all learning.

Offices under Academic Affairs include:

/ Office of Academic Affairs

The Office of Academic Affairs is located in Roush Hall, 27 S. Grove St.

Office Hours

M-F: 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
M-F: 8:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. (summer)

Main

p / 614.823.1556

Miguel Martinez-Saenz
VPAA, Provost
p/ 614.823.1556
e/ Email
(Contact Barb Wilcox for appointments)

Wendy Sherman Heckler
Associate VPAA and Dean of University Programs
p/ 614.823.3395
e/ Email
(Contact Alma Holl for appointments)

Kate Lehman
Assistant Dean, Office of Student Success
p/ 614.823.1624
e/ klehman@otterbein.edu

Marla Garcia

Executive Assistant to the Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs
p/ 614.823.1574
e/ mgarcia@otterbein.edu

Alma Holl
Assistant to the AVPAA, Dean of Academic Services
p/ 614.823.1573
e/ aholl@otterbein.edu

Katherine Reichley
Assistant to the AVPAA, Accreditation & Assessment
p/ 614.823.1173
e/ kreichley@otterbein.edu

Gretchen Sasfy
Special Projects Assistant
p/ 614.823.1550
e/ gsasfy@otterbein.edu

Barb Wilcox
Administrative Assistant
p/ 614.823.1556
e/ bwilcox@otterbein.edu