facebook twitter flickr you tube pinterest
 
Academics

Faculty and Staff

Joan M. Esson

Associate Professor
Analytical Chemistry
B.S. Baldwin Wallace College
Ph.D. University of Michigan
Office: Science 309
Phone: 614-823-1716
Email: jesson@otterbein.edu

Robin E. Grote

Assistant Professor
Organic Chemistry
B.A. San Diego State University
Ph.D. University of California
Office: Science 326
Phone: 614-823-1206
Email: rgrote@otterbein.edu

Carrigan Hayes

Assistant Professor
Physical Chemistry
B.A. Ohio Northern University
Ph.D. The Ohio State University
Office: Science 315
Phone: 614-823-1323
E-mail: chayes@otterbein.edu

Jerry Jenkins

Professor
Organic Chemistry and Biochemistry
B.A. Anderson University
Ph.D. University of Pittsburgh
Office: Science 316
Phone: 614-823-1616
E-mail: jjenkins@otterbein.edu

Dean Johnston

Professor and Chair
Inorganic Chemistry
B.A. The College of Wooster
Ph.D. Northwestern University
Office: Science 325
Phone: 614-823-1489
E-mail: djohnston@otterbein.edu
Personal website: faculty.otterbein.edu/djohnston

John T. Tansey

Chemistry & Biochemistry
Professor
B.S. University of Massachussetts
Ph.D. Wake Forest University
Office: Science 206
Phone: 614-823-1497
E-mail: jtansey@otterbein.edu

Jean Szabo

Chemistry Stockroom Manager
Office: Science 312 A
Phone: 614-823-1490
E-mail: jszabo@otterbein.edu

Charles Fulton

Adjunct Professor
Phone: 614-823-1316
E-mail: cfulton@otterbein.edu   

Matthew Grote

Adjunct Professor
Phone: 614-823-1316
E-mail: mgrote@otterbein.edu

Wendy Johnston

Adjunct Professor
Phone: 614-823-1316
E-mail: wjohnston@otterbein.edu   

Brigitte Ramos

Adjunct Professor
Phone: 614-823-1316
E-mail: bramos@otterbein.com

Emily Tansey

Adjunct Professor
Phone: 614-823-1316
E-mail: etansey@otterbein.edu

Celina Chou

Administrative Assistant
Office: Science 308
Phone: 614-823-1316
Emai: cchoufong@otterbein.edu

/ Department of Chemistry

Celina Chou
Science Building 308
p / 614.823.1316
e / cchou@otterbein.edu

/ Newsletter

Winter 2014 Newsletter

/ Also see...