facebook twitter flickr you tube pinterest
 
Academics

Faculty and Staff

Suzanne Ashworth

Associate Professor
Office: Towers 232
614.823.1162 
sashworth@otterbein.edu

Tammy Birk

Assistant Professor & Director of the Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies 
Office: Towers 329 
614.823.1759 
tbirk@otterbein.edu

Phyllis Lynne Burns

Associate Professor 
Office: Towers 330
614.823.1221
plburns@otterbien.edu

Norman Chaney

Professor
Office: Towers 233
614.823.1560
nchaney@otterbein.edu

Beth Rigel Daugherty

Professor
Office: Towers 226
614.823.1659
bdaugherty@otterbein.edu

Paul Eisenstein

Dean of the School of Arts and Sciences
Office: Towers 333
614.823.1609
peisenstein@otterbein.edu

Patti Frick

Professor
Office: Towers 332
614.823.1572
pfrick@otterbein.edu

Jim Gorman

Professor Office: Towers 225
614.823.1133
jgorman@otterbein.edu

Terry Hermsen

Associate Professor
Office: Towers 234
614.823.1893
thermsen@otterbein.edu

Abhijat Joshi

Associate Professor
Office: Towers 240
614.823.1160
ajoshi@otterbein.edu

Margaret Koehler

Associate Professor and Director of Literary Studies
Office: Towers 229
614.823.1224
mkoehler@otterbein.edu

Shannon Lakanen

Associate Professor, Director of Creative Writing and department chair
Office: Towers 228
614.823.1211
slakanen@otterbein.edu

Jeremy Smith

Professor
Office: Towers 331
614.823.1797
jhsmith@otterbein.edu

Karen Steigman

Associate Professor 
Towers Hall 227
614.823.1087
ksteigman@otterbein.edu

David Todd

Assistant Professor
Towers 224
614.823.1321
dtodd@otterbein.edu

/ Department of English

Shannon Lakanen
Department Chair
Towers Hall 228

p / 614.823.1211
e / slakanen@otterbein.edu 

/ Also see...