facebook twitter flickr you tube pinterest
 
Academics

Faculty and Staff

Jennifer Bennett, Ph.D

Assistant Professor
B.S. in Biology and Chemistry from La Roche College
M.S. in Biological Sciences
Ph.D. in Biological Sciences (concentration in Microbial Genetics/Cell and Molecular Biology) from Duquesne University.
Email: JBennett@Otterbein.edu

Sarah Bouchard, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Zoology, University of Florida
M.S. Zoology, University of Florida
B.A. Biology, Kalamazoo University
Email: SBouchard@Otterbein.edu

Mary D. Gahbauer

Professor
MD Leeds Medical School
MRCP (equivalent of Board certification internal medicine)
Email: magahbauer@otterbein.edu

Michael A. Hoggarth, Ph.D.

Professor
Ecology & Environmental Science
Field Biology
Ph.D. Zoology, Ohio State University
M.S. Biology, University of North Alabama
B.S. Biology, Seattle Pacific University
Email: MHoggarth@Otterbein.edu

Simon K. Lawrance, Ph.D.

Professor
Ph.D. Biology, M. Phil.
M.S. Biology
Yale University
B.A. Biology, Earlham University
Email: slawrance@otterbein.edu

Jeffrey S. Lehman, Ph.D.

Professor
Life Science (Biology); Genetics; Plant Biology; Tropical Ecology
B.S. Biology, Manchester University
Ph.D. Plant Pathology, Purdue University
Email: jlehman@otterbein.edu

Halard L. Lescinsky, Ph.D.

Professor and Chairperson
Ph.D. Geology, University of California, Davis
B.A. Geology, Williams University
Email: hlescinsky@otterbein.edu

Lisa Marr, M.D.

Assistant Professor
B.A. Williams College, 1986
M.S. University of California at Davis, 1992
M.D. University of California at San Francisco, 1997
Email: emarr@otterbein.edu

Donna L. Rhodeback

Administrative Assistant
Science Center room 236
614-823-1517 
Email: drhodeback@otterbein.edu

Kevin Svitana, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Chairperson of Environmental Studies
Ph.D. The Ohio State University
M.S. West Virginia University
B.S. Juniata University
Email: ksvitana@otterbein.edu

Erin Ulrich

Lab Coordinator
B.S. Plant Biology, Ohio State University
PhD (ABD) Crop Science, mi. Genetics, North Carolina State University
Email: eulrlch@otterbein.edu

Jeff Vasiloff, MD, MPH

Jeff Vasiloff, MD, MPH
Asst. Professor of Anatomy & Physiology
BA: Chemistry (minor: psychology), College of Wooster
MPH: Public health, Ohio State University
MD: Medicine, Ohio State University
Email: jvasiloff@otterbein.edu

Anna Young, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. New Mexico State University
B.S. University of Arizona
Email: ayoung@otterbein.edu

/ Department of Biology and Earth Science

Donna Rhodeback
Science Building 236
p / 614.823.1517
e / drhodeback@otterbein.edu

/Life Line Newsletter

Our Life Line Newsletter features highlights from our department programs. 

/ Also see...