facebook twitter flickr you tube pinterest
 
Academics

Faculty and Staff

Mathematics Faculty

Dr. Ryan Berndt

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Office: Towers Hall 134
Phone: 614.823.1459
rberndt@otterbein.edu

Dr. Bill Harper

Professor of Mathematics and Statistics
Office: Towers Hall 139
Phone: 614.823.1417
wharper@otterbein.edu

Dr. John Hinton

Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
Office: Towers Hall 107A
Phone: 614.823.1218
jhinton@otterbein.edu

Dr. Ioan Hrinca

Professor of Mathematics
Office: Towers Hall 238
Phone: 614.823.1794
ihrinca@otterbein.edu

Dr. Zhen Huang

Professor of Applied Mathematics
Office: Towers Hall 237
Phone: 614.823.1795
zhuang@otterbein.edu

Dr. Thomas James

Professor of Mathematics
Office: Towers Hall 135
Phone: 614.823.1724
tjames@otterbein.edu

Matt McMullen

Senior Instructor - Mathematics
Office: Towers Hall 138
Phone: 614.823.1279
mmcmullen@otterbein.edu

Dr. Jeremy Moore

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Office: Towers Hall, 136
Phone: 614.823.1075
jmoore@otterbein.edu

Dr. Adriana Nenciu

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Office: Towers Hall 137
Phone: 614.823.1167
ANenciu@otterbein.edu

Andy Nicol

Visiting Instructor of Mathematics
Phone: 614.823.1131
ANicol@otterbein.edu

Dr. Jeffrey Smith

Associate Professor of Mathematics Education
Office: Towers Hall 130
Phone: 614.823.1623
jsmith@otterbein.edu

Dr. Susan Thompson

Professor of Mathematics Education
Office: Towers Hall 131
Phone: 614.823.1412
sthompson@otterbein.edu

Dr. Zengxiang Tong

Professor of Mathematics
Office: Towers Hall 126
Phone: 614.823.1551
ztong@otterbein.edu

Computer Science Faculty

Dr. Duane Buck

Professor of Computer Science
Office: Towers Hall 132
Phone: 614.823.1793
dbuck@otterbein.edu

Dr. Pete Sanderson

Department Chair and Professor of Computer Science
Office: Towers Hall 125
Phone: 614.823.1317
psanderson@otterbein.edu

Pete received his B.S. and M.S. degrees from Bowling Green State University and Ph.D. from the University of Pittsburgh, all in Computer Science. He worked as a programmer/analyst and taught at Missouri State University before joining Otterbein in 2001.

He enjoys teaching a variety of courses ranging from Computing Concepts and Applications for a general audience to the inner workings of Operating Systems for upper-class Computer Science majors. Most of his courses fall into the software engineering core of programming, design, analysis, and project management.

His major research interest is the continuing development of MARS, a software simulator of the MIPS computer which is used in advanced computer science education by thousands of students worldwide.

David Stucki

Senior Instructor - Computer Science
Office: Towers Hall 133
Phone: 614.823.1722
dstucki@otterbein.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Mark Pifer
Adjunct Instructor

Office: Towers Hall 107A
Phone: 614.823.1218
mpifer@otterbein.edu

Daryl Baird

Adjunct Instructor

Office: Towers Hall 107A

Phone: 614.823.1218

dbaird@otterbein.edu


Dorian Barnovsky

Adjunct Instructor

Office: Towers Hall 107A
Phone: 614.823.1218
dbarnovsky@otterbein.edu


Staff

Jennifer Hunter
Academic Administrative Assistant
Office: Towers Hall 124
Phone: 614.823.1218
jhunter@otterbein.edu

/ Department of Mathematical Sciences

Jennifer Hunter
Academic Administrative Assistant
Towers Hall 124
p / 614.823.1218
e / jhunter@otterbein.edu

 

/ Also see...