facebook twitter flickr you tube pinterest
 
Academics

Schools and University Programs

Four academic opportunities, one Otterbein.

Otterbein offers three pathways to explore undergraduate fields of study (School of Arts and Sciences, School of Professional Studies and University Programs), while graduate degrees are awarded through the Graduate School. Each of these schools or programs is led by a dean and report to the provost.

School of Arts and Sciences
 

The School of Arts and Sciences oversees 16 departments and programs.

/ find out more

School of Professional Studies

The School of Professional Studies oversees five departments and programs.

/ find out more

The Graduate School

The Graduate School at Otterbein University is home to four master's degree programs and the doctor of nursing practice program.

/ find out more

University Programs

Learn about our nine academic programs.

/ find out more

/ Office of Academic Affairs

The Office of Academic Affairs is located in Roush Hall, 27 S. Grove St.

Office Hours

M-F: 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
M-F: 8:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. (summer)

Main

p / 614.823.1556

Miguel Martinez-Saenz
VPAA, Provost
p/ 614.823.1556
e/ Email
(Contact Barb Wilcox for appointments)

Wendy Sherman Heckler
Associate VPAA and Dean of University Programs
p/ 614.823.3395
e/ Email
(Contact Alma Holl for appointments)

Kate Lehman
Assistant Dean, Office of Student Success
p/ 614.823.1624
e/ klehman@otterbein.edu

Marla Garcia

Executive Assistant to the Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs
p/ 614.823.1574
e/ mgarcia@otterbein.edu

Alma Holl
Assistant to the AVPAA, Dean of Academic Services
p/ 614.823.1573
e/ aholl@otterbein.edu

Katherine Reichley
Assistant to the AVPAA, Accreditation & Assessment
p/ 614.823.1173
e/ kreichley@otterbein.edu

Gretchen Sasfy
Special Projects Assistant
p/ 614.823.1550
e/ gsasfy@otterbein.edu

Barb Wilcox
Administrative Assistant
p/ 614.823.1556
e/ bwilcox@otterbein.edu