facebook twitter flickr you tube pinterest
 
About

Paid Time Off

Vacation

Administrative staff accrue 20 days of vacation per year and are eligible to use accrued vacation immediately. Accruals occur on a monthly schedule. 

Bi-weekly staff accrue 10 days of vacation per year for employment years 1-5, 15 days per year for employment years 6-10 and 20 days per year for employment years 11+. Accruals occur on a monthly schedule and can be used after completing a 120 day probationary period.

Sick

Exempt staff paid monthly and non-exempt staff paid bi-weekly accrue 10 days per year. Accruals are based upon pay periods.

Holidays

Otterbein observes 12 holidays per calendar year. Eligible upon employment.

Official Holidays for 2014-2015 Academic Year

Independence Day Friday, July 4, 2014
Labor Day Monday, September 1, 2014
Columbus Day Monday, October, 13, 2014
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 27, 2014
Friday, November 28, 2014
Christmas Wednesday, December 24, 2014
Thursday, December 25, 2014
Friday, December 26, 2014
New Year’s Day Thursday, January 1, 2015
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 19, 2015
Good Friday Friday, April 3, 2015
Memorial Day Monday, May 25, 2015

Funeral Leave

Up to 3 days paid leave for immediate family member. Eligible upon employment.

Jury Duty

Full pay, unless jury duty occurs outside business hours. Eligible upon employment.

 

/ Office of Human Resources

Human Resources is located at 25 W. Home St.

Office Hours
M-F: 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
M-F: 8:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. (summer)

Contact

p / 614.823.1805

f / 614.823.1511

e / hr@otterbein.edu