facebook twitter flickr you tube pinterest
 
Academics

Academic Support Center

The mission of the Academic Support Center is to help students develop and strengthen the skills necessary to attain their academic goals.  Through collaboration with students, faculty, and staff the  ASC supports students in becoming independent, life-long learners in an accessible, student-centered  environment.  We facilitate the development of learning strategies and skills in partnership with peers  and professionals through tutoring, academic coaching, supplemental instruction, academic courses, and other learner-focused services.

Math Lab

Writing Center 

Disability Services

 

Content Tutoring & SI 

Academic Workshops

 

English Language Learners

/ Academic Support Center

Courtright Memorial Library, 2nd Floor

 

Office Hours
M- F:  8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Phone
p / 614.823.1610
f / 614.823.1983

Staff
Kristy Drobney
Director
Library, Room #225
p / 614-823-1362
e / kdrobney@otterbein.edu

Beth Derringer
Coordinator, Math Support Services
Library, Room #215
p / 614.823.1823
bderringer@otterbein.edu

Beth Domanik
Administrative Assistant
Library, Room #229
p / 614-823-1610
e / edomanik@otterbein.edu 

Regina Kengla
Reading/Writing Specialist
Academic Support Center
Library, Room #226
p / 614-823-1883
e / rkengla@otterbein.edu


Kera McClain Manley
Coordinator, Disabilities Services
Library, Room #228
p / 614-823-1618
e / Kmanley@otterbein.edu

Stacy Rosenberger
Testing/Alt Media Coordinator
Library, Room #203
p/ 614-823-1264
e/ 
stacy.rosenberger@otterbein.edu