facebook twitter flickr you tube pinterest

Schools and University Programs

Four academic opportunities, one Otterbein.

Otterbein offers three pathways to explore undergraduate fields of study (School of Arts and Sciences, School of Professional Studies and University Programs), while graduate degrees are awarded through the Graduate School. Each of these schools or programs is led by a dean and report to the provost.

School of Arts and Sciences

The School of Arts and Sciences oversees 16 departments and programs.

/ find out more

School of Professional Studies

The School of Professional Studies oversees five departments and programs.

/ find out more

The Graduate School

The Graduate School at Otterbein University is home to four master's degree programs and the doctor of nursing practice program.

/ find out more

University Programs

Learn about our nine academic programs.

/ find out more

/ Office of Academic Affairs

The Office of Academic Affairs is located in Roush Hall, 27 S. Grove St.

Office Hours

M-F: 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
M-F: 8:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. (summer)


p / 614.823.1556

Miguel Martinez-Saenz
Provost, VPAA
p/ 614.823.1556
e/ Email
(Contact Kristi North for appointments)

Wendy Sherman Heckler
Associate VPAA and Dean of University Programs
p/ 614.823.3395
e/ Email
(Contact Kristi North for appointments)

Jeff Ankrom
Assistant Provost for Strategy and Planning
e/ Email
(Contact Kristi North for appointments)

Kate Lehman
Assistant Dean, Office of Student Success
p/ 614.823.1624
e/ klehman@otterbein.edu

Marla Garcia

Executive Assistant to the Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs
p/ 614.823.1574
e/ mgarcia@otterbein.edu

Katherine Reichley
Assistant to the AVPAA, Accreditation & Assessment
p/ 614.823.1173
e/ kreichley@otterbein.edu

Kristi North

Administrative Assistant, Academic Services
p/ 614.823.1571
e/ knorth@otterbein.edu

Gretchen Sasfy

Special Projects Assistant
p/ 614.823.1550
e/ gsasfy@otterbein.edu