facebook twitter flickr you tube pinterest

IS Advisory Committee

The IS Program is led by a chairperson and an advisory committee. The committee has faculty representatives from each area requirement, as well as student representatives. IS Advisory meets biweekly in order to facilitate collaboration between the IS Program and the academic departments from which the Program draws its instructors

Committee Structure

Area Requirement Positions
(6 positions total; 3 year terms)
Ex Officio Positions
(6 in total; permanent)
  • INST Identity Projects thread
  • Student Affairs
  • INST Interconnections thread
  • Library
  • INST Reflection &
    Responsibility thread
  • Center for Teaching and Learning
  • INST Natural Foundations thread
  • Dean of University Programs
  • INST Creativity & Culture thread
  • Continuing Studies
  • INST Dyads
  • FYE Director or liaison

At Large Positions: 1-2 as needed for School of Professional Studies; 1 year renewable term 
Student Positions: 3 in total; 1 year renewable

/Integrative Studies Program

Andrew Mills, Chair
Towers Hall 322
p/ 614.823.1368
Nellie McHugh
Graduate Assistant
p/ 614.823.1124
e/ isassistant@otterbein.edu