facebook twitter flickr you tube pinterest


Soiree Header
Cocktail Hour
with hors d'oeuvres and drinks
5:30 p.m. - Fisher Gallery in Roush Hall
The Otterbein Alumni Awards
featuring performances by Broadway actors Dee Hoty '74 & Craig Bennett Icsman '84 
7 p.m. - Cowan Hall
with sparkling cardinal cocktails and decadent desserts
Conclusion of the awards - Fisher Gallery in Roush Hall

See the 2018 seasoned alumni and young alumni award winners!

RSVP online or call 614.823.1650

More about the event:

This year we are combining the two awards ceremonies for a Grand Soiree– young and seasoned  alumni for the first time in the evening at Cowan Hall; complimentary for our alumni and friends.

We'll start the Grand Soiree with a cocktail hour in Roush Hall, then take the red carpet across South Grove Street over to Cowan Hall.

Ceremony begins at 7 pm with co-host Dee Hoty ’74, 3 time Tony Award nominee and Craig Bennett ’84, coming from Broadway's "Phantom of the Opera" to be with us for one night only!

We will recognize a flock of six Graduates of the Last Decade Awardees (GOLD) who are rising stars in their industries.

Meet two young alumni award winners including the “Riddler” himself from Gotham.

We will celebrate two Westerville business presidents – SafeX and Roush Auto Group, a talented actress/producer as our Pacesetter Awardee, The Puskarich Family for their dedication as model citizens towards community service, Dr. Krendl and Richard Gilbert will receive Honorary Alumni Awards; and our highest alumni award will be given to a past board of trustee chair of 10 years and his wife, Thomas and Sarah Morrison.

Between all of the recognition we will be entertained by our talented students with songs from My Fair Lady, Thoroughly Modern Millie, and of course, Broadway selections from Dee and Craig. 

Snag a photo with the awardees and co-hosts while enjoying a signature Sparkling Cardinal Cocktail and decadent desserts at the Afterglow Reception.

We invite you to wear a dash of Cardinal Red on your cocktail attire!

Seasoned Alumni Awards

For more than 50 years, Otterbein Alumni Awards have honored individuals who have demonstrated Otterbein's excellence through their outstanding achievements. Whether in their career, their service to others, or their service to their alma mater, we are proud of our alumni and their accomplishments. Read more.

Young Alumni Awards

Established in 2011, the Young Alumni Awards recognize alumni 40 years of age and younger who have exemplified the mission of Otterbein University, in correlation with the Five Cardinal Experiences, in their personal and professional lives. The Young Alumni Awards are given during the spring Awards Gala. Read more.

Celebration of Diversity Awards

The Celebration of Diversity Alumni Awards is a newly-envisioned alumni award program, which began as the African American Hall of Fame Awards in 2008. To celebrate the rich diversity of the Otterbein alumni community, two alumni will be honored annually for their professional accomplishments and service contributions to Otterbein and to their community, in the areas of diversity and inclusion. Read more.

Athletic Hall of Fame

The Otterbein Athletic Hall of Fame was established in 2008 by the Athletic Department to honor individuals and teams that have made significant contributions to the success of our programs, either as athletes or in supporting roles. View all past inductees and download the nomination form.

Above and Beyond Cardinals

The Above and Beyond Cardinal awards are given in recognition to alumni and friends who have gone 'above and beyond' through their volunteer time and effort on behalf of the Office of Alumni Relations. Established in 2011, these awardees are recognized at the annual Celebration of Service event hosted by the Center for Community Engagement in May.

2012: Ed Mentzer '58 and Connie Myers Mentzer '60, Maggie Ellison '10, Debbie Lamp '88 and Mark Peters '70.

2011: Annette Harting Boose '94, Jane Morrison Horn '50, Jan Madak O'Daniel '86, emerita and former parent Sylvia Alspaugh, Jim Wagner '56 and Shannon Lord '00.

/ Office of Alumni Relations

The Office of Alumni Relations is located in Howard House, 
131 W. Park St.

Office Hours
M-F: 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

p/ 614.823.1650
f/ 614.823.2023

/ We've Moved!

Learn more about 
Howard House
which turned 100 in 2014.

/ Update your information

To inform us of changes to your personal information, contact the Office of Alumni Relations at (614) 823-1650, alumniinfo@otterbein.edu or update your information online

/ Get Involved

There are many ways to get involved.

/ Also See...

Facebook Twitter Flickr LinkedIn