facebook twitter flickr you tube pinterest
 
The Graduate School

Graduate School Symposium

Fall Graduate Symposium

October, 2014
Details coming soon!

Past Graduate Symposium Series

  • Spring 2014 – Tracey Wilen, Society 3.0
  • Fall 2013 – Catherine Woltering, The Madoff Ponzi Scheme
  • Spring 2013 - Robert Fefferman, A Journey into Infinity
  • Fall, 2012 –Panel - The Changing Faces of Central Ohio
  • Spring, 2012 – Panel - The Many Faces of Social Justice
  • Fall, 2011 – Panel - How to go Faster than the Speed of Change
  • Spring 2011 – Panel - What Makes a Highly Effective Teacher and Why?

History of the Symposium

The Graduate School Symposium Series provokes new thought, stimulates engaging conversations, and promotes collaborations through talks on varied tops of interest. Topic areas range from education, health care, change management, technology innovations, commerce, creative arts, and social justice. The Graduate School Symposium Series facilitates the exchange of ideas and knowledge among faculty, graduate students, and the public.

Formal question-and-answer sessions allow deeper inquiry into the session topic. An informal reception allows time for private conversation among attendees and with presenters.

/ The Graduate School

The Graduate School is located in Roush Hall, room 208.

Office Hours
M-F: 8:30 am – 5:00 pm

Contact
p/ 614.823.3210
e/ grad@otterbein.edu

/ Personnel

Barbara Schaffner
Dean
p/ 614.823.1735
e/ bschaffner@otterbein.edu

Kate Carey
Associate Dean
p/ 614.823.3209
e/ kcarey@otterbein.edu

Terry Magas
Assistant to the Dean
p/ 614.823.3274
e/ tmagas@otterbein.edu

Gaby Miller
Graduate Education Recruiter/Counselor MAT
p/ 614.823.1346
e/ gmiller@otterbein.edu

Dorothy Crider

Graduate Nursing Admission Recruiter/Counselor
p/ 614.823.3272
e/ dcrider@otterbein.edu

Amy Featherstone
Graduate Education and MAEM Recruiter/Counselor MAE
p/ 614.823.3271
e/ afeatherstone@otterbein.edu

Patricia Hohlbein
MBA and Allied Health Program Recruiter
p/ 614.823.1095
e/ phohlbein@otterbein.edu

Deb Williams
Admission and Data Management Coordinator
p/ 614.823.3270
e/ dwilliams@otterbein.edu