facebook twitter flickr you tube pinterest
Equity and Inclusion Committee

Diversity & Inclusion Committee Activity

Otterbein recognizes that in order to live up to the standards of inclusion and diversity that were present at our founding and throughout our history, we must be strategic, deliberate and diligent in our efforts to actualize a diverse and inclusive community. The committee supports the four strategic priorities identified in the University Strategic Plan: Enhance Student Success, Strengthen Academic Excellence, Build a Model Community and Improve Financial Strength.

Committee Meeting Minutes

Diversity & Inclusion Committee Members

  • Bob Gatti
    Committee Chair
    Vice President for Student Affairs
  • James Prysock
    Action and Implementation Subcommittee Chair
    Director, Office of Social Justice & Activism
  • Scott Fitzgerald
    Campus Climate Subcommittee Chair
    Director, Human Resources and University Title IX Coordinator
  • Will Elkins
    Communications Subcommittee Chair
    Communication and Social Media Manager
  • Kathryn Plank
    Events Subcommittee Chair
    Director, Center for Teaching and Learning
  • Kristina Escondo
    Assistant Professor, Department of Modern Languages and Cultures
  • Kristy McCray
    Assistant Professor, Department of Health and Sport Sciences
  • German Vargas Ramos
    Learning Design Consultant, Center for Teaching and Learning
  • Lucy Cryan
    Business Operations Manager, The Point
  • Key Shakoor
    Generalist, Human Resources
  • Jane Wu
    Systems Librarian, Courtright Memorial Library
  • Lydie Dorelien
    Admission Counselor, Enrollment Management
  • Angel Banks

Equity & Inclusion

  • Robert Gatti

    Vice President for Student Affairs
    Diversity & Inclusion Committee Chair
    p/ 614.823.1250
    e/ rgatti@otterbein.ed
  • James Prysock

    Director, Office of Social Justice & Activism
    Action and Implementation
    p/ 614.823.1312
    e/ jprysock@otterbein.edu
  • Kathryn Plank

    Director, Center for Teaching and Learning
    Campus Climate
    p/ 614.823.1034
    e/ kplank@otterbein.edu
  • Scott Fitzgerald

    Director, Human Resources
    Communication and Conversation
    p/ 614.823.1805
    e/ sfitzgerald@otterbein.edu
  • Will Elkins

    Comm. and Social Media,
    Marketing Communications
    p/ 614.823.1454
    e/ welkins@otterbein.edu